Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Don's BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Watertown

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The Don's BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Jeff 15 days ago

Brisket by the pound

Love the brisket. Never thought much of it before I tasted it at Franklin's BBQ in Austin. Now, I will confess. Aaron Franklin makes better brisket. And there's a couple of places down in Lockhart, TX that do better as well. But...there are couple that don't, too. The Don's beats anything I've had in MA. So...you want to buy a plane ticket to Austin and wait two hours in line at Franklin's? I say you won't be disappointed. But if you're in Boston and need to be here tomorrow as well, give the Don a call...

Haybert2005 about 2 months ago

Two Meat

It was just phenomenal. Best bbq in town. A fusion of the south! Truly. Do your self a favor and get some meats here!!!

Cory 2 months ago

Brisket by the pound

The brisket is absolutely amazing! 100% the best with an hour+ of Boston. Don't miss out. Get there NOW!

Janluxmoritz 3 months ago

Brisket by the pound

Loved everything! The Brisket and ribs were really. My favorite was the hush puppies and corn bread! All washed down with some good ole sweet tea! Look forward to going back!

Sheila 3 months ago

BBQ Burrito

This place is fantastic! I have had the BBQ Burrito with pork as well as the Texas Caviar several times. It reminds me of BBQ I have had in Texas when I worked for companies out of the Austin area. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. There are no other BBQ places like this in the Boston area, go there!

Bostoncandygirl1979 about 1 month ago

Smoked Catfish (per 6 oz. fillet)

Had the Smoked Catfish w/collard greens and NOLA Mac and cheese ,it was delicious ?. Never had my catfish that way,the seasoning rub was just right, greens were spot on and the macaroni was so creamy. Super friendly and welcoming. I will definitely be back! Highly recommended ?

Sarah 2 months ago

Pulled Pork by the pound

Pulled pork taken to the next level! Aromatic and infused with peppercorns and something to make it the best pulled pork we've tried. The bbq sauces are delicious. Paired pork with potato salad, cole slaw, cornbread, bottomless lemonade and ice tea for a completely fresh and yummy complete meal. People here are friendly and so welcoming. Thanks!

Nancy 2 months ago

BBQ Burrito

Best Burritos ever!

Emilysideris 3 months ago

Brisket by the pound

This place is a hidden gem. The owner, The Don, is a wonderful guy and the support staff was just as great. The food... unbelievable. Best barbecue in the Northeast. We tried the brisket, pulled pork, ribs, cole slaw, and bean+corn salad - all absolutely 5 stars. We will be back!

Jeanne 3 months ago

Pork Ribs by the bone

Very good ribs, sides, and friendly service. We will be back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA